A sheetmask a day! Ft. Mirabelle Cosmetics Korea| Sheetmask review|

Mirabelle Cosmetics is a Korean brand which recently started operating in India as well. As of now they have launched their range of sheet masks here and I am one of those lucky people to whom they have sent a PR package consisting all the sheet mask variant they have and I did the #ASheetMaskADay thing with them for 5 days.

The variants which I got are-

  • Cucumber
  • Berry
  • Aloe vera
  • Herbs
  • Lemon
  • Papaya

The packaging of these masks are same as other standard sheet masks.

Quality of the mask-

The quality of the sheet is quite good. It’s not too thin which can tear anytime during using it. It’s actually quite sturdy and fits well onto the face

Ingredients- 

These masks do not contain denatured alcohol which is the best thing in them.It does contain glycerine, hydrogenated castor oil, along with niacinamide as common ingredients in all their masks which helps to keep check on zits and acne. And it contains the extract of the main ingredient like lemon extract for lemon mask, cucumber extract for cucumber mask etc along with some other natural extracts. As a whole I am happy with the ingredient list of all the masks.

My Experience- 

I have used these masks at night time after washing my face and I could see that the dullness on my face due to the whole days’s exposure to sun,pollution etc and work stress was turned into a beautiful glow and I couldn’t be more happier. Also I didn’t break me out, which is the best thing for me whenever I am trying a new product.

It contains enough serum/essence to even use those on your neck and hands and I do that only.

Also these masks can be used by both men and women and my man also loved using the masks with me. He had used the lemon mask the day before he had an important event and he couldn’t be more happier. It instantly made his face brighter and took away all the dullness.

The only bad thing about these masks is their marketing strategy. They have used the “Fairness card” to capture the market in India which I am totally against of. And I really didn’t like the first line of their Chairman’s message- “Fair and beautiful people around us is our motto”. Please understand that beautiful,brighten, lighten etc etc is NOT equal to fair. Dark complexioned women are also beautiful and you can also help them achieving a brighter (which means glowy and without dullness) and lighter(just curing the uneven skin tone,if any hyper pigmentation is there) skin without having the motto to change their complexion and make them fair.

So let me sum up the pros and cons of this for you guys.

Pros

  • No alcohol
  • No paraben
  • Good ingredient list
  • The sheet is of good quality
  • Imparts glow and removes dullness
  • Provides adequate hydration
  • Ideal for both men and women
  • Gives nice competition to the masks available from the leading K-Beauty brands in India
  • Didn’t cause breakout to my super sensitive skin.

Cons

  • Their ideologies. Although it didn’t effect the quality of the mask but it will surely effect the quality of society we live in. So I would be more than happy if Mirabelle Cosmetics takes this review seriously and work on it and contribute a little to make the society better along with making our skin better.

You can definitely try these masks once as they do quite a good job. Each of this mask retails for Rs.99 and a combo of all the 6 variant of masks are also available. You can see more details of the masks on their website and you can buy the masks from Amazon.

I hope this review helps.

Read my other Sheet mask reviews here, and here

And follow me on instagram for more updates!

Until next time, be yourself be beYOUtiful ❤

 

 

6 thoughts on “A sheetmask a day! Ft. Mirabelle Cosmetics Korea| Sheetmask review|

  1. Hi Sohini, your review was helpful, as was your stand about “fair is Beautiful”. It’s heartening to see that you posted your honest stand and I agree with you totally. Thank you.

    Like

    • Hey Anagha, I am glad that you also agree to my opinion. I always try my best to be honest to my readers/followers/viewers. Thank you so much for the support! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment